NSW Blues team: Madge’s bold Blues shake-up as star duo dumped, SIX debutant...

USA Basketball: Team USA basketball- The biggest takeaways from the exhibiti...
Published Time: 26.05.2024 - 06:31:14 Modified Time: 26.05.2024 - 06:31:14

Watch every game of every round this NRL Telstra Premiership Season LIVE with no ad-breaks during play on Kayo. New to Kayo? Start your free trial today > NSW Blues team, nsw origin team 2024, nsw state of origin team 2024, nsw blues, nsw blues team 2024, nsw origin team

Moving up front, with Tedesco out of the frame Maguire has decided to appoint the reliable Jake Trbojevic as the new Blues captain.

Payne Haas will join him in the front row, with Roosters firebrand Spencer Leniu named to offer plenty of impact off the bench while Mitch Barnett is part of the extended squad.

Elsewhere, in one of Maguire’s other biggest calls, he has left Tigers hooker Apisai Koroisau out with Cowboys rake Reece Robson winning the race for the starting role.

Liam Martin and Angus Crichton start in the second row while Haumole Olakau’atu and Hudson Young score bench roles, with the Manly forward making his Origin debut.

Crichton, meanwhile, has been recognised for his stellar form this season and is expected to make his first appearance in the Origin arena since 2022.

Elsewhere, tireless workhorse Cameron McInnes is set to start at lock in a surprise twist with Isaah Yeo to come off the bench.

1. Dylan Edwards (Penrith Panthers)

2. Brian To’o (Penrith Panthers)

3. Stephen Crichton (Canterbury-Bankstown Bulldogs)

4. Joseph Sua’ali’i (Sydney Roosters)

5. Zac Lomax (St George Illawarra Dragons)

6. Jarome Luai (Penrith Panthers)

7. Nicholas Hynes (Cronulla-Sutherland Sharks)

8. Jake Trbojevic (c) (Manly Warringah Sea Eagles)

9. Reece Robson (North Queensland Cowboys)

10. Payne Haas (Brisbane Broncos)

11. Liam Martin (Penrith Panthers)

12. Angus Crichton (Sydney Roosters)

13. Cameron McInnes (Cronulla-Sutherland Sharks)

14. Isaah Yeo (Penrith Panthers)

15. Haumole Olakau’atu (Manly Warringah Sea Eagles)

16. Spencer Leniu (Sydney Roosters)